Event box

Please join us Sunday, October 22nd at 3pm Mountain Standard Time (6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 4pm Mountain Daylight, 3pm Pacific) as we provide you with the searching essentials necessary to get you off on the right foot. This library workshop will cover the basics of searching: Boolean logic, keywords vs. subjects, how to use a database thesaurus, and truncation. Various databases will be used throughout the workshop to demonstrate different searching techniques.

Use the information below to join the Library Workshop:

 

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/442991565

You can also dial in using your phone.

United States: +1 (872) 240-3212

Access Code: 442-991-565

 

Date:
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Time:
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Location:
NCU Library

Event Organizer

Profile photo of Kira Litvin
Kira Litvin

Subject librarian for the School of Business and School of Technology Management.