Event box

Please join us Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 4:00pm Mountain Standard Time (6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, 3:00pm Pacific) as we provide you with the searching essentials necessary to get you off on the right foot. This library workshop will cover the basics of searching: Boolean logic, keywords vs. subjects, how to use a database thesaurus, and truncation. Various databases will be used throughout the workshop to demonstrate different searching techniques.

Use the information below to join the Library Workshop:

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/519351573

You can also dial in using your phone.

United States: +1 (669) 224-3412

Access Code: 519-351-573

 

First GoToMeeting?

Let's do a quick system check: https://link.gotomeeting.com/system-check

Try a test session: https://care.citrixonline.com/g2m/getready

Date:
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Time:
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location:

Event Organizer

Profile photo of Amanda Bezet
Amanda Bezet